Happy One!

Image

Ninety posts, over 11,000 blog views from 77 countries, 415 followers, some awards and many great friends! I thought all this had happened too soon. And then, before I could even realize, A Yummy Green World turned one! With my Blog, I too turned one year more experienced, more enriched.

Someone has rightly said, when you love doing something, you don’t realize how and when that work becomes a part of your being. That’s exactly what has happened to me. This Blog, which I started as a hobby, has become a part of me in just over a year.

As I celebrate this milestone. I want to send out hugs and a BIG Thank You to all my readers, friends, family and well wishers who encouraged and inspired me to make this Blog a huge success. Thank You, Mom, for teaching me how to cook. Thank You, Hubby, for appreciating even the dishes I sometimes made a mess of. And a special, special thanks to my fellow Blogger friends, who gave me new ideas and cheered me up always!

Hope this is just the beginning of a long gastronomic journey, a deep culinary quest. Keep your support coming, folks! You all mean a lot to me.

Eat, drink and be merry!

Love,

Divya

4 comments on “Happy One!

  1. Congratulations, Divya, for 1 year of blogging anniversary!!!
    You are absolutely right, it really is a very enriching process.
    Looking forward for many more years to visit your yummy green world! šŸ˜€ Fae.

    • Yes, dear Thea, it’s been just a year! I sometimes feel I have been with you all, blogging for a long, long time. And at other times, I feel this journey started just yesterday! I sincerely thank friends like you who have been an integral part of this journey. And yes, I have enjoyed having you as a friend, too! It’s good to learn so much from you šŸ™‚ Hugs xx

Leave a Reply

