Almond Kahwa

My comfort drink for the chilly winter evenings! A Kashmir speciality, and a must try if you are a no-tea-no-coffee-for-me-please person like me! Cheers!

ayummygreenworld

Image

There’s something about the freezing Delhi winters… They might leave one cold and shivering, but one loves them nonetheless! The wintry mornings here are beautiful in particular, with dew drops glistening on the lush green surroundings, a timid sun struggling to fight the fog, and a cool breeze fluttering her lashes and saying, “Fight you two for survival. I am here to stay!”

As one sits out in the open, soaking in the feeling, the best company one can get is a steaming hot cup of masala chai or coffee. Being the no-tea-no-coffee-for-me-please person always had me at a disadvantage when it came to warming myself with a soothing drink in the chilly Delhi winters. But that was only till I visited Kashmir and had the opportunity to spend a day in a local household. There, I found my elixir for winters — the fragrant Kahwa!

If you are a…

View original post 109 more words

Leave a Reply

