Brownie ‘n’ Ice Cream

Image

I have been feeling rather blue lately. Lazy too. And I don’t blame it entirely on the weather. The last month has kept me terribly overworked with little time to relax, forget about indulging in my passions and interests. Obviously, I have been cooking less too! And when I do, it is all about rustling up some quick fix comfort food. Foods that would make me feel good. Now among the foods that cheer me up instantly, the top two places are certainly reserved for chocolates and ice creams. And when I want some extra cheer, I combine the two. Like I did in this super yum Chocolate-Walnut Brownie with Vanilla Ice Cream! A warm, gooey chocolate brownie with a scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream on the side and topped with hot chocolate sauce and loads of chopped nuts… Ah! Who wouldn’t get all happy and cheerful with that thing?! My mood is brightened for now, now I must brighten up yours! Go ahead, make this for dessert tonight. Here’s the recipe:

INGREDIENTS:

4 pieces chocolate-walnut brownie
4 scoops Vanilla ice cream (or Vanilla flavored whipped cream)
8 tablespoons chocolate sauce
4 tablespoons chopped walnuts/hazelnuts

RECIPE:

Warm the brownie pieces in a microwave for a minute. Transfer to a serving dish and put a scoop of Vanilla Ice Cream or whipped cream on the side. Top with hot chocolate sauce and chopped nuts. Gobble up before the ice cream melts! πŸ˜‰

Eat, drink and be merry! πŸ™‚

NOTE:Β To make Hot Chocolate Sauce at home, take a bar of semisweet dark chocolate (250 grams), butter (50 grams) and 2 tablespoons sugar in a bowl and melt over a double boiler. When the chocolate starts melting, add half cup cream and 2 tablespoons of milk and stir well. Warm the sauce well over the double boiler or microwave for 30 seconds before using.

4 comments on “Brownie ‘n’ Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

