Tropical Smoothie

Image

Whoa! It’s been a long, long while since I visited this space of mine! Moving from one place to another can be tough, more so when you have an entire household to move! I realised this now. Before my wedding, moving cities used to be a lot simpler affair: when all my belongings were packed in a few bags, I boarded the flight, and voila! Life began in a new place, anew! Anyway, I am glad to share with my readers and blogger friends that though I took a month longer than I had expected, I have settled down well in my new abode.

It is extreme summer now in this part of the world, but I am happy beyond words to be back near family and my childhood friends. Being indoors in the intense heat has given me ample time to experiment and improvise on my cooking skills. But more than that, it is the proximity of my Mom, my guru, who still teaches me how to cook the best of the dishes. This Tropical Smoothie recipe I share with you all now is actually my Mom’s recipe, the drink she made me when we visited her first after our move. Loaded with the freshness of fruits, coconut milk and yoghurt, this Smoothie is the perfect drink to be had on a warm, humid summer day. Here’s how you can make it:

INGREDIENTS:

1 cup coconut milk
1/2 cup fresh yoghurt
1 cup fresh orange juice
1 cup chopped ripe mangoes
1/2 cup chopped pineapple
4 tablespoons honey
4-5 fresh mint leaves

RECIPE:

Blend all ingredients together till well incorporated.

Serve in glasses and refrigerate.

Garnish with chopped fruit pieces and mint leaves.

Serve chilled.

Eat, drink and be merry! 🙂

5 comments on “Tropical Smoothie

  1. This recipe looks divine! What a treat in hot weather and it is loaded with nutritious ingredients. We have all of them in Canada! Pinning! Tweeting! By the way, Hello and I hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

